Testimonials

Disclaimer:
Actual results may vary from person to person and we do not make any guarantees that you will get the same results as clients who have provided Testimonials. The views and opinions expressed by clients of our services in their testimonials are their own and not necessarily those of Accord Hypnotherapy. These reviews & testimonials should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the services that they may have received. While hypnotherapy can have many beneficial effects, it should not be seen as a substitute for medical treatment or psychotherapy. Services and information offered on this website are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease or illness. Always consult a physician. Use of this material is at your own risk.

Alcohol

June 2017
CANBERRA
Reduce alcohol intake

I finally decided to make a booking with Rebecca at ACCORD to help with my drinking problem.

I wanted to reduce my drinking to a healthy normal level. I didn’t want to give up completely, but I wanted to be able to stop at ONE GLASS. I am a believer in hypnotherapy having had a positive outcome with giving up smoking many years ago.

After I had made my booking with Rebecca something changed in me, and to my amazement no drink at all for the couple of days prior to my first appointment. I was ready for change, feeling strong and determined. I had two appointments without even having a drink at all, absolutely no interest. Before the third appointment I had a drink,but no problem stopping at one.

It has been 9 weeks now and every day, 24/7 I have been legally able to drive a car. I have been out on many occasions and stopped at one drink and on a couple of occasions not had any at all.

It felt a bit awkward at first socialising with my drinking friends, but now it doesn’t bother me at all, and my friends no longer comment on my sobriety. I am a winner, drinking my one glass of wine and enjoying my life. I have also lost 5 kilos and my blood pressure has returned to normal levels. My doctor is convinced that after another 3 months of sobriety my cholesterol will be normal and medication will no longer be required. I am very happy with my results and with Rebecca’s help and support.

Mel

June 2017

Weight Loss

11 February 2017
CANBERRA
Virtual Gastric Banding

I would like to share with you the amazing results I have had from your virtual gastric banding procedure. In the short space of 3 weeks I have lost over 6kg and dropped an entire dress size. The results are more than just water weight loss as I have had numerous comments from people who have noticed my slimmer figure. My energy levels have improved greatly and I feel fantastic. For many years I have tried so many diets, exercise programs and diet pills with minimal results and have always fallen back into bad eating habits. From my first session with you I immediately noticed a change, I no longer felt hungry and was not looking at the clock counting down until my next meal. I no longer craved foods filled with fat and sugar which had previously been my downfall. My self esteem has improved greatly due to the inner healing that has taken place during my sessions with you. I cannot thank you enough, in just 4 sessions my life has turned around and I now know I can reach my weight loss goal.

Best Wishes, Tanya

Weight Loss

10 February 2016
MORNINGTON
Virtual Lap Band Weight Loss

I’ve been struggling with my weight for many, many years resulting in a severe lack of confidence. Having tried many different forms of weight loss such as gym memberships, Lite’n Easy, Weight Watchers etc., I decided I’d have nothing to lose by trying Hypnotherapy. After checking online, I made the best phone call of my life by contacting Rebecca (Accord Hypnotherapy – Mornington). After just 4 sessions with Rebecca over a 3 week period, I’ve not only lost 5.5kg to date, I’ve also found my life has taken a complete turn for the better. My outlook on life, confidence and personal self-esteem have done a complete turn-around. Rebecca not only helped me on my road to weight loss, she helped me come to terms with some inner demons that I didn’t realize I have been harboring since my teens. I feel like a new person with a completely different outlook on life and most importantly, I now like who I am. I cannot thank you enough Rebecca for what you have done for me in such a short time. I would recommend Rebecca without a moment’s hesitation to anyone looking for assistance in any of life’s challenges. You are a caring & compassionate lady and truly excellent in your craft. Thank you again Rebecca for making a huge change to my life. Here?s to eating to live & not living to eat!

Kind regards, Toni

Social Anxiety

Jan 2012

I had been suffering with severe social anxiety and agoraphobia for over a year when I decided to go and see Rebecca. Whenever I would have to go out and leave the house I would have a panic attack and become physically sick. This would happen every time I had to go to work or visit friends and family. As a result I always wanted to be at home and wasn’t living my life. This had become such a problem that I wasn’t really eating or looking after myself, I had lost a lot of weight and felt weak. I had lost friends and was also taking quite a bit of time off work. I was so frustrated as I didn’t know where any of this came from and the anxiety was now affecting all areas of my life.

I was put on Valium, and while it would mellow me out during a panic attack, I was left feeling groggy and tired. After spending a lot of time and money on psycholigsts and psychiatrists without improvement, I felt I was ready to try anything. Hynotherrapy was something I never thought I would try, however I had been suffering for way too long.

After just my first session I noticed some pretty big changes. I got in my car, and instead of driving straight home and staying there like I used to, I found myself driving to the shops. I browsed around and even stopped and chatted with some people who were working for a charity. A couple of hours later I got home and had surprised myself – just the day before there was no way I would’ve done these things. Also this is the day I stopped taking Valium, I have not felt the need to take it since my first session.
It has only been a couple of months and 4 sessions, however I have come a long way. I’m now going out and enjoying the things I used to without even thinking about being nervous or anxious. I find myself leaving the house without any of those feelings registering in the mind.

To anyone reading this who is sceptical or feels helpless as they have tried everything else, I highly recommend hypnotherapy. It has helped me change my life and I am extremely grateful for this.

Rebecca, I thank you so much for your help and support.

Kind regards,
Carla

Driving/Fear of Travelling

November 2010
CANBERRA

I started seeing Rebecca on Friday 12 November to assist me with overcoming my fear of travelling in a car. Previous visits to a range of professionals, including a psychologist, had not provided any relief. I found an immediate improvement after my first session with Rebecca, this was reinforced following my second session. Rebecca has provided me with the tools to get on and enjoy my life. Amazingly I have now no fear of driving any car, in the rain long distance. I am absolutely thrilled, so is my husband. As well I had anxiety about many things, felt inadequate Rebecca worked with that also, and it seems I have my confidence back. I feel like a new person. I would recommend Rebecca to anyone who is searching for results.

Regards,
Jennifer

Alcohol and Drugs

14 April 2008
Shepparton

Dear Rebecca
For over two decades I have had an increasingly strong addiction to marijuana, compounded by a weakness for alcohol, so that every single day I found myself drinking and smoking. After my second visit with you, I surprised even myself and stopped smoking cold turkey. Because I’m not smoking, my need for a second and third glass of wine has also ceased. you were able to get to the root of my problem easily, to establish that childhood trauma I had experienced and then to enable me to deal with it, without resorting to drugs and alcohol. ThankYou. The term . Hypnotherapist’ only is inadequate for you, as you’ve also been like a healer, a counsellor, tuna r suspect, part clairvoyant) and I thank you s0 much for empowering me to change my lifestyle. I feel fantastic.
Cheers,

Jenny
Shepparton

Picking And Chewing My Nails And Skin Around My Finger Nails Related To Anxiety

20 June 2013
CANBERRA

I came to see Rebecca at her clinic for assistance with anxiety and also chewing and picking my nails, and the skin around my finger nails, which was related to anxiety. I had tried counselling for anxiety and stress in the past, but had found that the improvements were only temporary, about a day or two. After my first session with Rebecca, I found that the urge to chew and pick my fingers nails and skin had almost gone, and that I was acutely aware that I was about to chew or pick, and would find myself pulling my hands away from my mouth, and thinking about what was making anxious. I would also find myself taking slow long deep breaths and relaxing all the tension in my muscles and addressing the issue that was causing anxiety and stress. The issue was diagnosed at the very first session from there the changes. I was flabbergasted with the positive results. I would recommend Rebecca and the way it was diagnosed to anyone that would have this condition.

I have completed the recommended three sessions and the feelings of being burdened by anxiety have totally gone, I am able to consciously recognise that I am becoming stressed or anxious and work through it and I do not have the urge to pick or chew at my fingers. This has given me a immense feeling of freedom and control.

Tristan

Anxiety

Jan 2012
CANBERRA

I had been suffering with severe social anxiety and agoraphobia for over a year when I decided to go and see Rebecca.
Whenever I would have to go out and leave the house I would have a panic attack and become physically sick. This would happen every time I had to go to work or visit friends and family. As a result I always wanted to be at home and wasn’t living my life. This had become such a problem that I wasn’t really eating or looking after myself, I had lost a lot of weight and felt weak. I had lost friends and was also taking quite a bit of time off work. I was so frustrated as I didn’t know where any of this came from and the anxiety was now affecting all areas of my life.
I was put on Valium, and while it would mellow me out during a panic attack, I was left feeling groggy and tired. After spending a lot of time and money on psycholigsts and psychiatrists without improvement, I felt I was ready to try anything. Hynotherrapy was something I never thought I would try, however I had been suffering for way too long.
After just my first session I noticed some pretty big changes. I got in my car, and instead of driving straight home and staying there like I used to, I found myself driving to the shops. I browsed around and even stopped and chatted with some people who were working for a charity. A couple of hours later I got home and had surprised myself – just the day before there was no way I would’ve done these things. Also this is the day I stopped taking Valium, I have not felt the need to take it since my first session.
It has only been a couple of months and 4 sessions, however I have come a long way. I’m now going out and enjoying the things I used to without even thinking about being nervous or anxious. I find myself leaving the house without any of those feelings registering in the mind.
To anyone reading this who is sceptical or feels helpless as they have tried everything else, I highly recommend hypnotherapy. It has helped me change my life and I am extremely grateful for this.

Rebecca, I thank you so much for your help and support.

Kind regards,
Carla

Anxiety

15th July 2011

I saw Rebecca for the first time on the 15th July 2011 to help me get over my anxiety (Agoraphobia) which I had been dealing for the past 4 months. In this time I had not been able to do any of the activities, hobbies or any social events or anything in public socially that I have always been able to do and enjoyed without being very anxious and nauseous always causing me to vomit and having panic feelings and sometimes attacks at these social events.

I had been talking to many councilors and people but I still found it very difficult with the advice and lost a lot of hope as my life was still useless not being able to do anything. In this time I had a lot of time off work, off from any gym training, off from seeing any of my friends, off from attending dinners/lunches, off from living in my house, off from being happy with my personality and unable to eat anything loosing 14kg of my hard earn muscle in the gym. I was just so anxious all the time and didn’t know why as it just happened and triggered so quickly one day for the first time in my life when I started vomiting for hours at a shopping mall and social events over no reason???

Before my session began with Rebecca I was very sad and emotional as she was a last resort for me as I had tried so many things. After the first session with I honestly wasn’t sure if it would of worked and was quite confused, from that day I did slowly go on doing things that I haven’t done for months! I was able to start attending social lunches/dinners again which I loved movies, gym, driving again live again back at home, eating again and many things which I enjoy doing. This was reinforced by my 2nd session on the 21st July and amazingly from there on I have had 3 straight weeks of my life back doing things again and enjoying life happy.

Thank you for your kind help Rebecca

God bless you

Kind Regards,
Johnny

Drugs

14 April 2008

Dear Rebecca

For over two decades I have had an increasingly strong addiction to marijuana, compounded by a weakness for alcohol, so that every single day I found myself drinking and smoking.
After my second visit with you, I surprised even myself and stopped smoking cold turkey. Because I’m not smoking, my need for a second and third glass of wine has also ceased.
You were able to get to the root of my problem easily, to establish that childhood trauma I had experienced and then to enable me to deal with it, without resorting to drugs and alcohol. Thank you.

The term “Hypnotherapist” only is inadequate for you, as you’ve also been like a healer, a counsellor, (and I suspect, part clairvoyant) and I thank you so much for empowering me to change my lifestyle. I feel fantastic.

Cheers,

Jenny
Shepparton

Nail Biting

16 April 2008
ACCORD Clinic
Collingwood
Melbourne

I would just like to give a big thanks to Rebecca – for helping me to achieve something that I hadn’t thought was possible until now.

I have been a nail biter for the past 32 years and had tried various other ways to stop – including hypnotherapy.

This time it was very different and I haven’t gone near my nails now for 3 weeks. I can’t believe how much they have already grown in that time and can’t wait to see what they look like in another 3 weeks!

Lyn, Melbourne

Smoking

17th Jan 2012

Hi Rebecca,

Just a short note to advise I have been smoke free for SEVEN years now since having ONE session with you in South Yarra.
It was the best hour of my life. I had been a heavy smoker for over 35 years and did not even think about taking it up again after our session.
I did not gain weight and started to feel the benefits almost immediately.
I cannot recommend your services highly enough.
The good health I have now is down to you as is the money I have saved from not indulging.

Yours, Paul Glen.
Victoria.

Smoking

7 October 2009

Good Morning Rebecca

I came to your office more than a year ago. I had tried to quit for years on and off and I smoked more than a packet a day for many more. I am free of the habit with your guidance and help it has proven track record. I have and will never smoke again and I owe it to you. You are my life saver you are a true inspiration to Hypnosis and I actually cant thank you enough. I hope that every smoker I meet takes the opportunity to meet with you just once cause that is all it took. I remember that day clearly and I always thought that there is no way I could do it but here I am a true live case in the flesh and I say I will never touch or have another smoke because I CAN. My family and wife owes it to you and they say that you were the best thing that happened to me health wise.

I would like to ask if you also assist in weight loss. This is not because of the stop smoking by the way this is because I was overweight before and still am today.

I look forward to your assistance.

Kind Regards
Anthony

Smoking

13 September 2008

Sent: Saturday, 13 September 2008 5:30 PM
To: rebecca@hypno.com.au
Subject: Thank you

Hi Rebecca, I came to visit you 158 days ago! After I stepped out of your door, I was really unsure as to what I had just done. To tell you the truth, I was actually thinking, “That did not work for me” – I found it difficult to relax completely and was pretty certain I would need another visit…sooner rather than later. HOWEVER- half way home, (half hour trip) I had a sudden feeling of absolute freedom and I yelled and screamed in pure joy! I had been a smoker for over 21 years and on a packet a day. I was ready to let go of the habit and you helped me on my way. – I will never have another cigarette again as I am a non smoker. I am now learning new ways to deal with feelings-actually having to confront them instead of puffing them away in a cloud of smoke. Smoking for me was a way of hiding so much of who I am. I am now starting to get more done-and I am not procrastinating as much either. – So there you go- anyone who gets to read this, I was a die hard smoker-many doubted I was going to last a week- but I did….22 weeks now!!! I have sat in a room with smokers, Sat outside with smokers, Drank with smokers Sat and had coffee with smokers Each time gets easier and I am so proud of myself! You are kidding yourself if you think that smoking will not effect your health and you are kidding yourself if you think chewing gum and spraying perfume covers the smell- I can smell a smoker when they walk in the room. If you have ever wanted to STOP smoking forever- Rebecca is your person to help you. Thanks Rebecca- I can sing a lot better too- I am going home now to go for a walk with my Husband and daughter….because I can! Cheers Liz

Smoking

20 Nov 1998

Dear Rebecca

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Twelve months ago I came to you for help in giving up my smoking addiction. I had been smoking for 25 years and smoked between 30 and 35 cigarettes a day. I had previously given up for a few months at a time, but I desperately needed to give up permanently. Somehow I felt that hypnosis was the way to go, and so I found you.

I smoked my last cigarette in the car, outside your clinic. I came out one and a half hours later, a non-smoker. There were no withdrawal symptoms, no headaches or night sweats and best of all, no cravings. The actual hypnosis itself was a wonderful experience, something I recommend to all my family and friends. In fact, I have send several friends along to you, and you have helped them all.

Words cannot truly express the difference you have made to my life. I have been a non-smoker for almost exactly one year, and I feel terrific for it. You are a beautiful person with a truly unique gift.

Thank you Rebecca.

Your friend Lynn

Smoking

18th June 1997

Until Thursday 29th May 1997, I had smoked a packet of cigarettes per day, having done so for the past twenty-two years. On a number of occasions using various methods, I tried unsuccessfully to give up this habit.

As a result of a single hypnotherapy session with Rebecca B Czajor on 29th May 1997, I am now totally free of this habit.

Tracey

Smoking

29 May 2003

Hi Rebecca

Thank you for seeing me yesterday at your practice.

When I left your house I still had a packet with 3 or 4 cigs (and a lighter) in my pocket. Both, packet and lighter, disappeared in the next garbage bin I was passing on my way to Sth Yarra station.

Since then I had no urge to smoke, even though I had a “couple” of red wines last night – and it is well documented that stimulants like coffee or alcohol may be predisposing us to reach for a cigarette. This morning, the usual habit or urge of having a cigarette was not present – a very good feeling!!

Anyway, I have told some of fellow students about you and I already have one request for your phone number. It is interesting to note how many students at the college are actually smokers. Most of them (mostly young ones) know that they have to give up before entering practice – but they don’t know how. Others are non-smokers but they may be interested in knowing about your services.

What I am getting at here, Rebecca, is a possibility for you to reach some like-minded people through our college and to promote yourself here in Melbourne through word of mouth.

Most of our lecturers are Naturopaths or Herbalists or somehow related to the non-allopathic approach to health. So I can see some interest from this direction as well.

In the meantime, please accept my sincere “thank you”

Frank

Smoking

21.10.03

Dear Rebecca

Please be adviced that I am now a NON smoker….
I commenced smoking as a young impressionable girl all of 9 years in age… I sat in the park with my friends and not knowing any better, thinking a packet of cigarettes was just like a packet of lollies that, once opened, had to be finished…So there we were one after the other until all the packet was finished…Some doing the drawback and some not….This was my first encounter with cigarettes…
From here, I went on to be a heavy, full time smoker right through high school and all of my working life….I used to think the 80’s were great when we could smoke at work, at our desks….In fact I was a bank teller and would smoke cigarettes whilst serving customers…I used to think…”How Cool”
Now I look back and feel disgusted at my habit, I feel disappointed that it took being pregnant to quit this horrible habit. I am 37 years old, and when I do the maths, I have been smoking for well over 20 years…
Rebecca, I had my last cigarette at 1.55pm on 04.10.03, walked into my appointment with you at 2.00pm and walked out at 3.30pm a non – smoker…
Today is 21.10.03 and I have not smoked for 17 days and never will again….I have never felt better, I am so grateful to you and proud of myself…

Thank you for a giving me a new lease on life…

Best regards
Meeghan..

Smoking

27 June 2008

MELBOURNE

Hi Rebecca,

I thought I would let you know how I am going since I met with you three weeks ago tomorrow. You may recall I was the bright one who left her wallet at home! I’m sorry that I was not able to see you the next morning when I dropped the money off to Jock.

Anyway, all is going fabulously well! I am still pinching myself and can almost not believe that I truly am a non smoker and just loving it. I have never ever felt so free of cigarettes in all of my “smoking life”. I have proven to be a very, very “tough nut to crack” and have tried numerous methods over the years to quit but all failed dismally. I am very grateful and incredibly impressed. You really are a master of your art!

Having said that, I am referring you to everyone I know and even someone who has a phobia of planes and flying! Speaking of referrals, my daughter Jade and her friend Helen have left a message and sent you an email as they are very keen to meet with you for a session. So hopefully you will be able to book them in sooner rather than later.

Thank you once again Rebecca, you are a life changer!

Best wishes & kind regards,
\Sue

Smoking

20 Nov 1998

Dear Rebecca

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Twelve months ago I came to you for help in giving up my smoking addiction. I had been smoking for 25 years and smoked between 30 and 35 cigarettes a day. I had previously given up for a few months at a time, but I desperately needed to give up permanently. Somehow I felt that hypnosis was the way to go, and so I found you.

I smoked my last cigarette in the car, outside your clinic. I came out one and a half hours later, a non-smoker. There were no withdrawal symptoms, no headaches or night sweats and best of all, no cravings. The actual hypnosis itself was a wonderful experience, something I recommend to all my family and friends. In fact, I have send several friends along to you, and you have helped them all.

Words cannot truly express the difference you have made to my life. I have been a non-smoker for almost exactly one year, and I feel terrific for it. You are a beautiful person with a truly unique gift.

Thank you Rebecca.

Your friend Lynn

Smoking

18th June 1997

Until Thursday 29th May 1997, I had smoked a packet of cigarettes per day, having done so for the past twenty-two years. On a number of occasions using various methods, I tried unsuccessfully to give up this habit.

As a result of a single hypnotherapy session with Rebecca B Czajor on 29th May 1997, I am now totally free of this habit.

Tracey

Fear of Travel
November 2010
CANBERRA

I started seeing Rebecca on Friday 12 November to assist me with overcoming my fear of travelling in a car. Previous visits to a range of professionals, including a psychologist, had not provided any relief.

I found an immediate improvement after my first session with Rebecca, this was reinforced following my second session. Rebecca has provided me with the tools to get on and enjoy my life.
Amazingly I have now no fear of driving any car, in the rain long distance. I am absolutely thrilled, so is my husband.
As well I had anxiety about many things, felt inadequate Rebecca worked with that also, and it seems I have my confidence back. I feel like a new person.

I would recommend Rebecca to anyone who is searching for results.

Jennifer

Fear of Travel

Hello Rebecca

I hope this message finds you well and enjoying your week!
I have an appointment booked with you for this Saturday the 17th – unfortunately I won’t be able to attend this session, my mother is very ill and its very difficult to sort her out from over here, as you know she lives in New Zealand, so I have decided to fly there tomorrow morning and to stay there fro a couple of months as you and I discussed. Thank you so much for helping me with this and encouraging me towards the things I know deep down, are best for me and my future. Your work with me has been incredible and I really appreciate all of the ways my life has improved since. I would like a couple more sessions with you to reinforce this in the near future – I know you will have moved to Melbourne most probably by the time I am back but I would be happy to and be interested in coming to Melbourne to see you, i LOVE that city and the people there. If you are ever back in Canberra please let me know Rebecca, even just for a coffee to catch up, I do really enjoy speaking with you and your attitude towards the world 🙂
I am so sorry for the late notice and for cancelling on our session.
All my love and wishes for a happy few months
xxxxx

Adria

Main Menu